Primary Education

Residents of South Union Township can choose from both public and private school options. Click the school names below to learn more about each one, then feel free to contact them with any questions you may have.

  1. Laurel Highlands School District (public)
  2. Fayette County Career & Technical Institute (public, grades 10-12)
  3. Chestnut Ridge Christian Academy (private)
  4. St. John the Evangelist Regional Catholic School (private)
  5. Mt. Moriah Christian School (private)

Higher Education

Southwestern Pennsylvania has several excellent institutions of higher learning, including the following:

  1. Penn State Fayette,The Eberly Campus
  2. Westmoreland County Community College
  3. Laurel Business Institute
  4. Pennsylvania Institute of Health & Technology
  5. California University of Pennsylvania
  6. Carlow University Greensburg Education Center
  7. University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg